All About My Mother

1999 / 103' / Spain, France / In Spanish, English, Catalan with Eng & Chi subtitles / Color

Tickets are available from 10am on Saturday 19 January online and at Cinematheque.Passion ticket office. Ticket price is MOP$60. Full-time students and senior citizens age 65 or above can enjoy 50% discount. Each purchase of 10 regular tickets or more can also enjoy 20% discount.

“Dedicated to all who wish to be mothers, and also to my mother.” -- Almodóvar

★ Best Foreign Language Film, Oscars (2000)

★ Best Foreign Language Film, Golden Globes (2000)

★ Best Director, Cannes Film Festival (1999)

★ Prize of the Ecumenical Jury, Cannes Film Festival (1999)

Manuela, a single mother, lives in Madrid and sees her only son die on his 17th birthday as he runs to seek an actress autograph. She goes to Barcelona to find the lad’s father, a transvestite named Lola who does not know he has a child.

First she finds her friend, Agrado, also a transvestite; through him she meets Rosa, a young nun bound for El Salvador, and by happenstance, becomes the personal assistant of Huma Rojo, the actress her son admired. She helps Huma manage Nina, the co-star and Huma’s lover, and she becomes Rosa’s caretaker during a dicey pregnancy. There are echoes of Lorca, All About Eve, and A Streetcar Named Desire; the mothers (and fathers and actors) live out grief, love, and friendship.

Cast: Cecilia Roth, Marisa Paredes, Penélope Cruz

論盡我阿媽

1999 / 101' / 西班牙,法國 / 西班牙語,英語,加泰羅尼亞語,中英文字幕 / 彩色

門票於1月19日(星期六)上午十時起在戀愛.電影館發售。票價為澳門幣60元正,全日制學生及65歲以上的長者半價。而一次購買10張或以上正價門票,更可享八折優惠。

「獻給所有希望為人母親的人,獻給我的母親。」-- 艾慕杜華

2000年奧斯卡最佳外語片

2000年金球獎最佳外語片

1999年康城電影節 - 最佳導演 及 天主教人道精神獎

誰會想到,十七年含辛茹苦養大的兒子在生日當天死去,甚至在此刻才發現,原來兒子多年念念不忘自己的生父,單身媽媽曼妞帶著悲痛的心情上路,為了完成兒子的心願,去尋找那位不能稱為「父親」的父親。追尋的路上,曼妞碰到一個個思想前衛,敢愛敢恨,但同樣充悲傷的女人,幾個女人一個墟,她們互相扶持,結下了深刻友誼。曼妞終於找到了兒子的生父,卻發現他竟然變成了一名女性?!

艾慕杜華寫最響負盛名之作,寫給全世界女人的情書,藉著和女人一起感受死亡和傷痛,去展現女性的堅韌和偉大。同時嚴肅地追問變性後遺留的道德和感情問題,正面衝擊傳統性別成見,審視女性及跨性別人士各自的社會壓力。

演員:瑪莉莎.柏利迪斯,彭妮露.古絲,Cecilia Roth