Code: Neo-Tokyo Incident

1980s / 124' / Japan / In Japanese with Chinese & English subtitles / Sci-Fi / Colour

Please note refunds and exchange for tickets are not available. Due to the nature of surprise screening, titles of the featured films of the festival will not be announced. Please quote codes when buying your tickets.

F for Foreign News

Neo-Tokyo Incident

(30 March 2019, NEO-TOKYO) Thousands of citizens and students marched on Neo-Tokyo and protested the new tax policy introduced by the preceding prime minister despite the high unemployment rate. The protest turned violent following the severe clash between the military forces and students.

During the chaos, a biker gang intruded into the Tokyo area that has been sealed off since World War III. Eyewitnesses also claimed that two biker gangs were armed and went into combat. A child was injured during the combat and a series of explosions followed. The military attempted to capture the gangsters in a chase involving helicopters. A man in a red leather jacket printed with the image of a pill was arrested. He is suspected to be one of the gangs’ leaders.

The injured child, who is allegedly manufactured under the military’s “new mankind” development project, has been sent to hospital. The military have not yet made further comments on this rumour.

No immediate link can be established between the explosion triggered by the child and the tax resistance; however, citizens’ trust in the government has diminished significantly.

Tax resistance tension continues to be severe. Explosions and terrorist attacks continue in Neo-Tokyo and western Tokyo. Some anti-government groups have commenced unlawful assembly by gathering in groups and calling out a slogan, “Long live freedom”.

Citizens in Neo-Tokyo believe that the new tax policy is being implemented for the financial preparation of the country’s hosting of the following year’s Olympics. 

* Text taken from the Surprise Film Festival brochure.

Additional Event:

Film Talk: Honkaz Fung X Anna 

Tickets are available from 10am on Saturday 16 March online and at CinemathequePassion ticket office. Ticket price is MOP$60. Full-time students and senior citizens age 65 or above can enjoy 50% discount. Each purchase of 10 regular tickets or more can also enjoy 20% discount.Book 4 or more tickets in a single transaction and get a 2nd anniversary ticket wallet. Souvenirs are subject to availability and on a first-come-first-served basis.

代號:新東京事件

八十年代 / 124' / 日本 / 日語對白、中英文字幕 / 科幻片 / 彩色

購票時請注意,本影展不設換票或退票。為配合本影展特性,選映片單均於放映前不作公佈,購票時請用代號,敬請諒解。

外聞

新東京事件

(新東京3月30日綜合外電報導)日本新東京地區的反稅制改革大型示威愈演愈烈,大批市民及學生聚集街頭,要求撒回前總理不顧失業率高企而強行頒布的稅制改革。示威隨後演變成騷亂,軍方多次與示威學生發生衝突。

示威人群中有暴走族,趁亂擅自闖入自「第三次世界大戰」後、被嚴禁封鎖的舊東京市區。根據目擊市民表示,當晚兩群暴走族私下追逐械鬥,期間撞到一名小孩而引發連串爆炸。軍方其後派出直升機到場追捕,並逮捕一名身穿印有藥丸圖案的紅色皮褸、疑似暴走族首領的男子。

小孩及後被軍方接走,送往軍方醫院作檢查。有消息指,該小孩為軍方「新人類」人體實驗計劃的研究品。針對有關傳聞,軍方目前未有回應。

暫時未有證據顯示小孩所引發之爆炸案與反稅制示威是否有關,但有關事件已加強部分民眾對政府及軍方的不信任。

反稅制改革的示威浪潮,自爆發以來仍未有止息,新東京及西邊舊東京城區更不時傳出零星爆炸和恐怖襲擊。期間有反政府組織無視「禁止集會」規定,公開聚集並高喊「自由革命萬歲」等口號。

* 以上文字取自《神神秘秘電影節》雜誌式宣傳小冊子

加料活動:

電影講座:馮慶強 x 安娜

門票於316日(星期六)上午十時起在戀愛.電影館發售。票價為澳門幣60元正,全日制學生及65歲以上的長者半價。而一次購買10張或以上正價門票,更可享八折優惠。凡每次購買四張或以上門票,可獲贈電影館兩週年紀念版門票夾一個。數量有限,送完即止。