The Heart of a Craftsman

2018 / 18' / Macao / In Cantonese with English subtitles / Color

A father and a daughter live in the historic district of Macao. The daughter Jess is an office lady who works hard everyday. In her heart, she sees father as a craftsman who operates the ancestral tofu shop wholeheartedly. Father hopes Jess to be like her name, "Don't forget the heart". Under the encouragement of her father, Jess decides to sell her artwork in the cultural and creative shop at the historic district and becomes a full-time craftsperson. However, when typhoon "Hato" hits Macao, it also hits the tofu shop, which located in the main disaster area, and the alocation of the place where Jess was going to sell her artwork is put on hold. Despite the ruthless challenge of the typhoon, the enthusiasm of father and daughter does not diminish as they face the difficulties and stick to the original intention together.

Dir: Weng Seng Sin

Vincent creates his productions by applying his unique perception of the world. He came into contact with photography and video productions since childhood. He has participated in local productions, including photography, videos, music videos and TV advertisements. He is the champion of the local TV advertisement competition "Be A Responsible Pet Owner", 2010. In 2011, he participated in a local music video “Kill Me Tender” as assistant-director, photographer, editor and post-producer. In 2013, he directed a music video “Nightboat” for local music band BladeMark. He is now a freelance photographer who actively participates in local productions.

Ticketing for film screenings will start from 20 March (Fri), 10 am on Cinematheque.Passion official website.

To enjoy the films in “Discover Macao: Local Indies Revisited”, please visit our official website and enroll for free e-ticket(s). We will also reserve 7 seats for walk-in audience, on a first-come-first-served basis.

匠人初心

2018 / 18' / 澳門 / 粵語對白,附英文字幕 / 彩色

居住在舊城區的一對父女,女兒初心原是一位白領,每天營營役役上班。在她心目中,爸爸是一名匠人,一心一意經營祖傳的豆腐店。 爸爸希望初心如名字一樣「勿忘初心」,不要忘了心中所追求的理想。在爸爸的鼓勵下,初心決定在舊城區的文創店寄賣作品,成為一位全職的手作人。 然而颱風「天鴿」吹襲澳門,爸爸的豆腐店正位於重災區,而女兒原本準備寄賣作品的地方亦因颱風而延遲開業。面對颱風無情的考驗,並沒有磨滅父女二人對手藝的熱情,共同渡過難關並堅守初衷。

導演:冼永昇

喜歡躲在鏡頭後,以自己的官感去發現世界。自小就開始接觸攝影及錄像製作,曾參與本地影像創作,包括攝影、錄像、音樂短片、電視廣告等。曾於2010年本地電視廣告比賽「做個盡責的寵物主人」,獲公開組冠軍;2011年參與本地音樂影片《殺死我的溫柔》為副導演、攝影、剪接及後期效果;2013年為地樂隊「刃記」拍攝音樂短片──「夜船」。現為自由攝影師,繼續參與本地創作。

電影門票將於3月20日(星期五)上午十時起在戀愛.電影館的網站開售。

為更方便觀眾留座觀賞「看見澳門-影像力量重現」的電影,請到電影館網站選取心水場次,及按購票程序領取免費電子票。此外,每場放映將預留7個座位讓觀眾現場登記,先到先得。